Petra Haden

When I went to NPR this morning, I followed a link to a live recording of Petra Haden and her a capella group doing a cover of Journey’s Don’t Stop Believin’. I must admit, I didn’t care for it at first, but it grew on me quick, and by the end of the day I’d listened to it five or six times. You can also follow the picture above (which I lifted from NPR’s website), to an interview/performance with her on World Cafe.

If you’re still starving for more Petra, there’s also a cover of I Can See for Miles by the Who on You Tube.

Leave a Reply

